Best VIPARSPECTRA Grow Lights (2026): 4 Picks
The top pick is the VIPARSPECTRA P2000, the listing here that states the highest wattage at 250W, along with a dimming control and a 9 sq ft area. This guide compares the 4 VIPARSPECTRA grow lights on the details each listing title states: watts, coverage area and dimmable, with live prices. The lights are ranked by stated watts first, highest first, then by how many details the title names. Lights with more stated details rank above those with fewer.
4 picks from 4 LED grow lights that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 9 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | LED grow light | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Highest stated watts at 250W | 250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing | $129.97 (as of 10/15/2026 22:24 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | 150W stated, second highest here | LED Grow Lights for Seed Starting Vegetables Bloom 150 Watt Full | $89.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | 100W stated with a 9 sq ft area | 100 Watt LED Grow Light for Seed Starting Vegetables Bloom | $62.99 (as of 10/15/2026 22:23 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Only pick naming a 4 sq ft area | 70 Watt Grow Light | $39.97 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For a 2x4 grow tent of vegetables: The P2000 states a 250W draw and a 9 sq ft area in its title, the highest wattage in this list, with a dimmer as listed. See pick 1
- For a seed starting rack in a basement: The XS1500 Pro names a 150W draw and a 9 sq ft area in its title, with dimming listed, suiting a rack where you want a mid-range draw in this list. See pick 2
- For houseplants on a shelf with little daylight: The P1000 states a 100W draw and a 9 sq ft area, with a dimmer as the title names, for a houseplant shelf in a room with little daylight. See pick 3
- For a single potted plant on a desk: The P700 is the only pick naming a 4 sq ft area in its title, with a 70W draw and dimming listed, fitting a small corner. See pick 4
The 4 picks
1 Highest stated watts at 250W
250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing
- Power draw per light
- 250 W
- Coverage area
- 9 sq ft
- Dimmable
- Yes
$129.97 (as of 10/15/2026 22:24 PDT - Details)
Ranks first because it states the highest wattage in this list at 250W. The title also names a dimming control and a 9 sq ft area, giving it 3 stated details.
Pros
- 250W stated, the highest in this list
- Dimmable as the title states
- 9 sq ft area named in the title
Cons
- LED chip maker not stated by the seller
- Light type not stated in the title
- Timer not stated
Good fit if
- You want the highest stated wattage among these 4 picks
- A space around the 9 sq ft area named in the title
Skip if
- You want a smaller draw around 70 or 100W
- You need an LED chip maker or a timer stated
Verdict: The P2000 leads this list on its stated 250W draw, with dimming and a 9 sq ft area named in its title.
2 150W stated, second highest here
LED Grow Lights for Seed Starting Vegetables Bloom 150 Watt Full
- Power draw per light
- 150 W
- Coverage area
- 9 sq ft
- Dimmable
- Yes
$89.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)
Ranks second by stated watts at 150W. Its title also names a dimmer and a 9 sq ft area, the same coverage as the top pick.
Pros
- 150W stated, the second highest in this list
- Dimmable as the title states
- 9 sq ft area named in the title
Cons
- LED chip maker not stated by the seller
- Light type not stated in the title
- Timer not stated
Good fit if
- You want a 150W draw with dimming as listed
- A seed starting shelf around the 9 sq ft area named in the title
Skip if
- You want the highest stated wattage here
- You need a timer or chip maker stated
Verdict: The XS1500 Pro ranks second on its stated 150W draw and a 9 sq ft area, with dimming listed.
3 100W stated with a 9 sq ft area
100 Watt LED Grow Light for Seed Starting Vegetables Bloom
- Power draw per light
- 100 W
- Coverage area
- 9 sq ft
- Dimmable
- Yes
$62.99 (as of 10/15/2026 22:23 PDT - Details)
Ranks third by stated watts at 100W. The title names a dimmer and a 9 sq ft area, matching the two higher picks on coverage.
Pros
- 100W stated, mid-range in this list
- Dimmable as the title states
- 9 sq ft area named in the title
Cons
- LED chip maker not stated by the seller
- Light type not stated in the title
- Timer not stated
Good fit if
- You want a 100W draw with a dimmer as listed
- A shelf around the 9 sq ft area named in the title
Skip if
- You want more than 100W stated
- You need a chip maker or timer stated
Verdict: The P1000 offers a stated 100W draw, dimming and a 9 sq ft area, ranking third by watts.
4 Only pick naming a 4 sq ft area
70 Watt Grow Light
- Power draw per light
- 70 W
- Coverage area
- 4 sq ft
- Dimmable
- Yes
$39.97 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)
Ranks last by stated watts at 70W, the lowest in this list. Its title is also the only one naming a 4 sq ft area, so it suits the smallest space here.
Pros
- Only pick naming a 4 sq ft area
- 70W stated, the lowest draw in this list
- Dimmable as the title states
Cons
- Lowest stated watts in this list
- LED chip maker not stated by the seller
- Light type not stated in the title
Good fit if
- A small corner or single plant spot around the 4 sq ft area named in the title
- You want the lowest 70W draw here
Skip if
- You need a 9 sq ft area or a higher wattage
- You want a timer or chip maker stated
Verdict: The P700 is the smallest pick by stated watts and the only one naming a 4 sq ft area.
Side by side
| # | LED grow light | Power draw per light | Light type | Coverage area | LED chips | Dimmable | Built-in timer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing | 250 W | not stated | 9 sq ft | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 2 | LED Grow Lights for Seed Starting Vegetables Bloom 150 Watt Full | 150 W | not stated | 9 sq ft | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 3 | 100 Watt LED Grow Light for Seed Starting Vegetables Bloom | 100 W | not stated | 9 sq ft | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 4 | 70 Watt Grow Light | 70 W | not stated | 4 sq ft | not stated | Yes | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide holds 4 VIPARSPECTRA grow light listings. The group rule takes every listing whose brand is VIPARSPECTRA, and all 4 are included here. Each light is compared on the details stated in its listing title: the power draw in watts, the coverage area in square feet, whether it is dimmable, and any other named feature. The listing titles here do not state a light type, an LED chip maker or a timer. The ordering rule ranks lights by stated watts, highest first, then by the number of stated details among light type, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimmable and timer, then by the order in the pool. Live prices are shown on the page for each pick.
How to choose
What the watts on a VIPARSPECTRA title mean
The watts figure on each listing title is the power draw of 1 light as the seller states it. The P2000 title states 250W, the XS1500 Pro 150W, the P1000 100W and the P700 70W. A higher stated wattage means the light draws more power; it does not state how much light the unit gives or what it grows. Use the watts figure to compare the picks against each other, not as a brightness number.
Tent and area sizes named in a title
Three of the 4 titles here name a 9 sq ft area: the P2000, the XS1500 Pro and the P1000. The P700 title names a 4 sq ft area. These are the width x depth figures the seller states in square feet. The guide reads them as stated; it does not claim that a light covers that area evenly or suits a particular plant stage.
Dimmers as listed
All 4 titles state that the light is dimmable. The dimmer control, as the title names it, allows you to lower the level. The listing titles do not state how many hours to run a light or what dimmer setting to use, so the maker's manual and page are the place to read those.
What the titles do not state
None of the 4 VIPARSPECTRA titles in this pool name a light type (such as a panel, bar or quantum board), an LED chip maker or a timer. When a listing title does not state a detail, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller'. The maker's page and manual for each model are where to find the missing information.
Questions
Where can I read PPFD, hanging height and hours of light for these lights?
The listing titles in this guide state only watts, coverage area and dimming. PPFD, hanging height and recommended hours of light are not in the catalogue. The maker's manual and page for each VIPARSPECTRA model are where to read those figures. This guide compares the lights only on the details stated in each listing title.
Do all 4 VIPARSPECTRA picks state a dimmer?
Yes. The titles of the P2000, the XS1500 Pro, the P1000 and the P700 all state that the light is dimmable. The dimming control is named in each listing title. None of the titles state a timer or a light type, and no LED chip maker is named.
Which pick states the highest watts?
The P2000 listing states 250W, the highest wattage in this list. The XS1500 Pro states 150W, the P1000 states 100W and the P700 states 70W. The order of the picks follows the stated watts, highest first, so the P2000 is the top pick and the P700 is last.
What does the coverage area in a title mean?
The coverage figure is the area in square feet the seller names in the listing title, from a width x depth. Here, the P2000, the XS1500 Pro and the P1000 titles name a 9 sq ft area, and the P700 title names a 4 sq ft area. The guide repeats the stated area and does not add a coverage promise.
Recent updates
- : First published.



