Best Spider Farmer Grow Lights in 2026: 4 Picks by Stated Details
The Spider Farmer SF7000 leads this list with 650W stated power draw, Samsung chips, a dimmer, and 5x5 ft coverage. This guide compares all four Spider Farmer lights on their stated details and live prices, ordered by watts and detail count. The SF1000, G5000, and SUPP-UV30 & IR16 follow, each with different strengths for different tent sizes.
4 picks from 5 LED grow lights that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 9 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | LED grow light | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Highest stated watts in this Spider Farmer list | Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent | $459.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details) Typical price: |
| 2 | Smallest Spider Farmer with stated watts and dimmer | Spider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2x2/3x3 Grow | $69.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Bar-style Spider Farmer with app control and 4x4 coverage | Spider Farmer G5000 LED Grow Light | $299.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:21 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Supplemental UV and IR bars for existing setups | Spider Farmer SUPP-UV30 & IR16 LED Grow Light Bars Set 23.6" | $89.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For a 5x5 grow tent of vegetables: The SF7000 states 650W, Samsung chips, a dimmer, and 5x5 ft coverage, making it a high-wattage option for larger tents. See pick 1
- For a 2x2 grow tent of seedlings: The SF1000 states 100W, a dimmer, and 2x2/3x3 ft coverage, suitable for small tents or starter plants. See pick 2
- For a 4x4 grow tent of flowering plants: The G5000 states a bar form, dimmable with app control, and 4x4 ft coverage, fitting medium tents. See pick 3
- For adding UV/IR to an existing Spider Farmer setup: The SUPP-UV30 & IR16 bars add UV and IR wavelengths as stated, but lack standalone grow light details. See pick 4
The 4 picks
1 Highest stated watts in this Spider Farmer list
Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent
- Power draw per light
- 650 W
- Coverage area
- 25 sq ft
- LED chips
- Samsung
- Dimmable
- Yes
$459.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details) Typical price: $489.99, 6% off
Ranks first because it has the highest stated watts (650W) among the four Spider Farmer lights, and it also states Samsung chips, a dimmer, and a 5x5 ft coverage area.
Pros
- 650W stated power draw
- Samsung LED chips as stated
- Dimmable as stated
- Coverage of 5x5 ft (25 sq ft) stated
Cons
- Form (quantum board or panel) not stated in title
- No timer stated
- No app control stated
Good fit if
- For a 5x5 ft grow tent
- For growers who want a high-wattage Spider Farmer light with Samsung chips
Skip if
- You need a light with a stated form (board/bar/panel)
- You want a light with a timer or app control
Verdict: The SF7000 offers the highest stated watts and Samsung chips with a dimmer, making it the top-ranked Spider Farmer in this list.
2 Smallest Spider Farmer with stated watts and dimmer
Spider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2x2/3x3 Grow
- Power draw per light
- 100 W
- Coverage area
- 9 sq ft
- Dimmable
- Yes
$69.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details)
Ranks second because it states 100W and a dimmer, placing it after the SF7000 but before lights that do not state watts.
Pros
- 100W stated power draw
- Dimmable as stated
- Coverage of 2x2/3x3 ft (9 sq ft) stated
- Compact size for small spaces
Cons
- LED chip maker not stated
- No timer stated
- Form not stated
Good fit if
- For a 2x2 or 3x3 ft grow tent
- For growers who need a dimmable light at a lower wattage
Skip if
- You need Samsung or other named chips
- You want a light with a stated form or timer
Verdict: The SF1000 is a dimmable 100W Spider Farmer light with stated coverage for small tents, suitable for entry-level setups.
3 Bar-style Spider Farmer with app control and 4x4 coverage
Spider Farmer G5000 LED Grow Light
- Light type
- Bar
- Coverage area
- 16 sq ft
- Dimmable
- Yes
$299.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:21 PDT - Details)
Ranks third because it does not state watts, so it comes after the SF1000; it has three stated details: form (Bar), dimmable, and coverage (4x4 ft).
Pros
- Bar form stated
- Dimmable as stated
- Coverage of 4x4 ft (16 sq ft) stated
- App control stated
Cons
- Watts not stated
- LED chip maker not stated
- No timer stated
Good fit if
- For a 4x4 ft grow tent
- For growers who want a bar-style Spider Farmer with app dimming
Skip if
- You need to know the wattage from the title
- You want a light with Samsung chips or a timer
Verdict: The G5000 is a bar-style Spider Farmer with app control and stated 4x4 ft coverage, ideal for medium tents where wattage is not a primary concern.
4 Supplemental UV and IR bars for existing setups
Spider Farmer SUPP-UV30 & IR16 LED Grow Light Bars Set 23.6"
- Light type
- Bar
$89.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details)
Ranks last because it states only one detail (form: Bar) and no watts, coverage, chip, dimmer, or timer.
Pros
- Bar form stated
- UV (365-370nm) and IR (730-745nm) as stated in title
- Can be added to existing Spider Farmer lights
Cons
- Watts not stated
- Coverage not stated
- No dimmer or timer stated
Good fit if
- For growers who want to add supplemental UV/IR to their current setup
- For use with other Spider Farmer lights that lack UV/IR
Skip if
- You need a standalone grow light
- You require stated watts or coverage
Verdict: The SUPP-UV30 & IR16 bars are supplemental lights that add UV and IR wavelengths, but they lack many stated details and are not a primary grow light.
Side by side
| # | LED grow light | Power draw per light | Light type | Coverage area | LED chips | Dimmable | Built-in timer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent | 650 W | not stated | 25 sq ft | Samsung | Yes | not stated |
| 2 | Spider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2x2/3x3 Grow | 100 W | not stated | 9 sq ft | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 3 | Spider Farmer G5000 LED Grow Light | not stated | Bar | 16 sq ft | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 4 | Spider Farmer SUPP-UV30 & IR16 LED Grow Light Bars Set 23.6" | not stated | Bar | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool holds 4 Spider Farmer LED grow lights, drawn from the catalogue by brand. Each light is compared on the details stated in its listing title: watts, light type (form), coverage area, LED chip maker, dimmable, and timer. The lights are ordered by stated watts (highest first), then by the number of stated details among form, coverage, chip, dimmable, and timer, then by the order in the pool. The SUPP-UV30 & IR16 bars are supplemental and lack many details. Prices are live from the catalogue.
How to choose
Spider Farmer light types: quantum boards vs bars
Spider Farmer titles do not always state the light form, but the SF7000 and SF1000 are typically quantum-board designs, while the G5000 is explicitly a bar-style light and the SUPP-UV30 & IR16 are bars. Quantum boards concentrate light in a single panel, while bars spread it across multiple strips. Choose a bar style if you want to spread light evenly over a rectangular area, or a quantum board if you prefer a single-panel fixture. The SUPP-UV30 & IR16 are not standalone lights; they add specific wavelengths to an existing setup.
Watts and coverage in Spider Farmer titles
The SF7000 and SF1000 state their wattage (650W and 100W respectively), while the G5000 and SUPP-UV30 do not. Coverage is stated for the SF7000 (5x5 ft), SF1000 (2x2/3x3 ft), and G5000 (4x4 ft). The SUPP-UV30 does not state coverage. Higher wattage generally draws more power, but the actual light output depends on efficiency, which is not stated. Use the stated coverage as a guide to tent size, but always check the maker's recommendations for hanging height and spacing.
Dimmers and app control on Spider Farmer models
The SF7000 and SF1000 state they are dimmable, while the G5000 states both dimmable and app control. The SUPP-UV30 does not state a dimmer. A dimmer lets you adjust light intensity, and app control adds remote adjustment. If you want to fine-tune light levels without a separate controller, look for a model that states dimmable or app control.
Samsung chips in Spider Farmer lights
Only the SF7000 states Samsung LED chips. The other three Spider Farmer lights do not name a chip maker in their titles. Samsung chips are often associated with high efficiency, but the catalogue does not provide efficiency data. If a named chip is important to you, the SF7000 is the only Spider Farmer that states it.
Questions
Where can I read PPFD, hanging height and hours of light for these Spider Farmer lights?
The maker's manual and product page for each model provide PPFD maps, recommended hanging height, and suggested light schedules. Those details are not stated in the listing titles and are not part of this comparison. Always consult the official Spider Farmer page for the specific model you choose.
Which Spider Farmer light is best for a 2x2 tent?
The SF1000 states coverage of 2x2/3x3 ft and a 100W power draw with a dimmer, making it a good match for a 2x2 tent based on the stated details. The G5000 states 4x4 ft coverage, which is larger than a 2x2 tent.
Do all Spider Farmer lights have Samsung chips?
No. Only the SF7000 states Samsung LED chips in its title. The SF1000, G5000, and SUPP-UV30 do not name a chip maker, so their LED chips are not stated by the seller.
What is the difference between the SF and G series?
The SF series (SF7000, SF1000) state their wattage and are likely quantum-board designs, while the G5000 is a bar-style light that states app control and 4x4 ft coverage but does not state watts. The G5000 also does not state a chip maker. The SUPP-UV30 is a supplemental bar set, not a primary grow light.
Recent updates
- : First published.



