BestLEDGrowLights

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Dimmable LED Grow Lights in 2026: 15 Picks

Dimmable grow lights let you lower the output without moving the fixture, and every listing in this guide states a dimmer or a dimming control in its title. The top pick is the AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10: it states the highest watts in this list at 1000W, names Samsung LM301H chips, a 5x5 ft area and a dimmer. The picks below are ranked by stated watts, then by the number of stated details among light type, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimming and timer, then by pool order, with live prices printed on the page.

15 picks from 46 LED grow lights that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 9 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickLED grow lightPrice
1Highest stated watts: 1000W with Samsung chipsAC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10

$999.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

2750W bar with a 5x5 ft area statedVIVOSUN LumaLight 750W LED Grow Light

$404.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

3650W with Samsung chips and a 5x5 ft areaSpider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent

$459.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details) Typical price: $489.99, 6% off

4Quantum board with 600W statedHLG 600 Rspec FR 600W 120V LED Quantum Board Grow Light

$559.95 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

5500W bar with Samsung chips and a 4x4 ft areaAC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6

$579.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

6Quantum board naming Samsung chipsHorticulture Lighting Group HLG 350 Diablo 350W 120V LED Quantum Board

$549.00 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

7280W bar with Samsung chips and a 2x4 ft areaAC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

$299.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

8250W with a 3x3 ft area stated250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing

$129.97 (as of 10/15/2026 22:24 PDT - Details)

9200W with a 3x3 ft area statedVIVOSUN LumaLight 200W LED Grow Light

$139.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

10150W with a 3x3 ft area statedMARS HYDRO 150W TS1000 LED Grow Light for Indoor Plants Full Spectrum

$89.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

11100W for a 2x2 or 3x3 ft tentSpider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2x2/3x3 Grow

$69.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details)

12Standing strip light with timer and dimmerSANSI T10 Standing Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

$59.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:49 PDT - Details)

1340W bulb, the highest-wattage bulb hereSANSI Dimmable Grow Light Bulb Full Spectrum, 40W

$136.47 (as of 10/15/2026 16:52 PDT - Details)

14T5 strips with timer and dimming controllerVIVOSUN T5 Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

$40.49 (as of 10/15/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

15Clip-on with timer and dimmerSANSI Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

$29.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For a 2x4 grow tent of vegetables: The AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3 states 280W, Samsung chips, a bar form and a 2x4 ft area, a dimmable option for a 2x4 ft tent. See pick 7
  • For a 4x4 grow tent: The AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6 names 500W, Samsung chips, a bar form and a 4x4 ft area, suiting a dimmable light for a 4x4 ft tent. See pick 5
  • For a seed starting rack in a basement: VIVOSUN T5 strips state 15W per light, a timer and a dimming controller, a match for a rack of seedlings with little daylight. See pick 14
  • For houseplants in a room with little daylight: The SANSI bulb pack states 40W per bulb and fits a lamp socket the reader already has, for houseplants in a dim room. See pick 13

The 15 picks

1 Highest stated watts: 1000W with Samsung chips

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10

Power draw per light
1000 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
25 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$999.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks first because it states the highest watts of any pick in this list at 1000W. The title also names Samsung LM301H chips, a 5x5 ft area and a dimmer, giving it four stated details at the top of the order.

Pros

  • 1000W stated, the highest watts in this guide
  • Names Samsung LM301H diodes in the title
  • States a 5x5 ft (25 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • The type of dimming control (knob or app) is not named

Good fit if

  • Large grow tents up to 5x5 ft as the title names
  • Growers who want Samsung chips and a dimmer on a high-wattage bar

Skip if

  • A small shelf or a single pot that needs far less power
  • A setup where a timer named in the title matters

Verdict: A 1000W dimmable bar with Samsung chips and a 5x5 ft area stated, first in this list by the ordering rule.

2 750W bar with a 5x5 ft area stated

VIVOSUN LumaLight 750W LED Grow Light

VIVOSUN LumaLight 750W LED Grow Light

Power draw per light
750 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
25 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$404.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks second because its 750W is the next-highest stated watts after 1000W. The title names a bar form, a dimmer and a 5x5 ft area, so it sits above the 650W pick on the watts rule.

Pros

  • 750W stated, second-highest in this list
  • States a 5x5 ft (25 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable as the title states
  • Bar form named in the title

Cons

  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • LED chip maker not stated in the title

Good fit if

  • A large grow area the title names as 5x5 ft
  • Growers who want a dimmable bar with a high stated wattage

Skip if

  • A small tent or shelf that does not need 750W
  • Buyers who want a timer named in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 750W bar with a 5x5 ft area stated, ranked after the 1000W pick on stated watts.

3 650W with Samsung chips and a 5x5 ft area

Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent

Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent

Power draw per light
650 W
Coverage area
25 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$459.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details) Typical price: $489.99, 6% off

View on Amazon

It ranks third on 650W stated watts, below the 750W pick. Its title also names Samsung chips and a 5x5 ft area, so it leads the lights that state 600W or less.

Pros

  • 650W stated, third-highest watts here
  • Names Samsung chips in the title
  • States a 5x5 ft (25 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Light type (board, bar or panel) not stated in the title
  • Timer not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A 5x5 ft grow tent as the title names
  • Growers who want Samsung chips on a 650W dimmable light

Skip if

  • A small area where 650W is more than needed
  • Buyers who need a light type named in the title

Verdict: A 650W dimmable light with Samsung chips and a 5x5 ft area stated, third by the ordering rule.

4 Quantum board with 600W stated

HLG 600 Rspec FR 600W 120V LED Quantum Board Grow Light

HLG 600 Rspec FR 600W 120V LED Quantum Board Grow Light

Power draw per light
600 W
Light type
Quantum board
Dimmable
Yes

$559.95 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks fourth on 600W stated watts. The title names a quantum board form and a dimmer, so it carries a stated light type at this wattage.

Pros

  • 600W stated, fourth-highest watts here
  • Quantum board form named in the title
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Coverage area not stated in the title
  • LED chip maker not stated in the title
  • Timer not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Growers who want a quantum board with 600W stated
  • A dimmable light where the light type matters

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a coverage area named in the title
  • A small shelf that needs far less than 600W

Verdict: A dimmable 600W quantum board, ranked after the 650W pick on stated watts.

5 500W bar with Samsung chips and a 4x4 ft area

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6

Power draw per light
500 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
16 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$579.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks fifth on 500W stated watts. The title names Samsung chips, a 4x4 ft area, a bar form and a dimmer, carrying four stated details at this wattage.

Pros

  • 500W stated, fifth-highest watts here
  • Names Samsung LM301H chips in the title
  • States a 4x4 ft (16 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable and bar form stated

Cons

  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • The type of dimming control is not named

Good fit if

  • A 4x4 ft grow tent as the title names
  • Growers who want Samsung chips and a dimmer on a bar

Skip if

  • A small area where 500W is more than needed
  • Buyers who want a timer stated in the title

Verdict: A 500W dimmable Samsung bar with a 4x4 ft area stated, ranked fifth on watts.

6 Quantum board naming Samsung chips

Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 350 Diablo 350W 120V LED Quantum Board

Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 350 Diablo 350W 120V LED Quantum Board

Power draw per light
350 W
Light type
Quantum board
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$549.00 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks sixth on 350W stated watts. The title names a quantum board form, Samsung chips and a dimmer, so it carries three stated details at this wattage.

Pros

  • 350W stated, sixth-highest watts here
  • Quantum board form named
  • Names Samsung chips in the title
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Coverage area not stated in the title
  • Timer not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Growers who want a Samsung quantum board with a dimmer
  • A tent where the title does not need to name an area

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a coverage area stated in the title
  • A small shelf needing far less than 350W

Verdict: A dimmable 350W quantum board with Samsung chips named, ranked after the 500W bar.

7 280W bar with Samsung chips and a 2x4 ft area

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

Power draw per light
280 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
8 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$299.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks seventh on 280W stated watts. The title names Samsung chips, a 2x4 ft area, a bar form and a dimmer: four stated details, the same count as the 1000W bar.

Pros

  • 280W stated, seventh-highest watts here
  • Names Samsung chips in the title
  • States a 2x4 ft (8 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable and bar form stated

Cons

  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • Dimming control type not named

Good fit if

  • A 2x4 ft grow tent as the title names
  • Growers who want a dimmable Samsung bar for a smaller tent

Skip if

  • A 4x4 ft or larger area that needs more watts
  • Buyers who want a timer stated in the title

Verdict: A 280W dimmable Samsung bar with a 2x4 ft area stated, ranked after the 350W quantum board.

8 250W with a 3x3 ft area stated

250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing

250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing

Power draw per light
250 W
Coverage area
9 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$129.97 (as of 10/15/2026 22:24 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks eighth on 250W stated watts. The title states a 3x3 ft (9 sq ft) area and a dimmer, but it does not name a light type, so it carries fewer stated details than the bars above.

Pros

  • 250W stated, eighth-highest watts here
  • States a 3x3 ft (9 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Light type not stated in the title
  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • LED chip maker not stated

Good fit if

  • A 3x3 ft area as the title names
  • Growers who want a dimmable 250W light

Skip if

  • Buyers who need a light type stated in the title
  • A large tent that needs more than 250W

Verdict: A dimmable 250W light with a 3x3 ft area stated, ranked after the 280W bar.

9 200W with a 3x3 ft area stated

VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W LED Grow Light

VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W LED Grow Light

Power draw per light
200 W
Coverage area
9 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$139.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks ninth on 200W stated watts, below the 250W pick. The title states a 3x3 ft area and a dimmer but no light type and no timer.

Pros

  • 200W stated, ninth-highest watts here
  • States a 3x3 ft (9 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Light type not stated in the title
  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • LED chip maker not stated

Good fit if

  • A 3x3 ft area as the title names
  • Growers who want a dimmable 200W light

Skip if

  • A small shelf where 200W is more than needed
  • Buyers who need a light type stated in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 200W light with a 3x3 ft area stated, ranked after the 250W pick.

10 150W with a 3x3 ft area stated

MARS HYDRO 150W TS1000 LED Grow Light for Indoor Plants Full Spectrum

MARS HYDRO 150W TS1000 LED Grow Light for Indoor Plants Full Spectrum

Power draw per light
150 W
Coverage area
9 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$89.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks tenth on 150W stated watts. The title states a 3x3 ft area and a dimmer, and it appears before other 150W lights in the pool order.

Pros

  • 150W stated, tenth-highest watts here
  • States a 3x3 ft (9 sq ft) area
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Light type not stated in the title
  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • LED chip maker not stated

Good fit if

  • A 3x3 ft area as the title names
  • Growers who want a dimmable 150W light

Skip if

  • A large tent that needs more than 150W
  • Buyers who need a timer stated in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 150W light with a 3x3 ft area stated, ranked after the 200W pick.

11 100W for a 2x2 or 3x3 ft tent

Spider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2x2/3x3 Grow

Spider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2x2/3x3 Grow

Power draw per light
100 W
Coverage area
9 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$69.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks eleventh on 100W stated watts. The title names a 2x2 or 3x3 ft tent area and a dimmer, placing it after all 150W and higher picks.

Pros

  • 100W stated
  • Names a 2x2 or 3x3 ft tent area
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Light type not stated in the title
  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • LED chip maker not stated

Good fit if

  • A 2x2 or 3x3 ft grow tent as the title names
  • Growers who want a dimmable 100W light

Skip if

  • A large area that needs far more than 100W
  • Buyers who need a timer stated in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 100W light for a 2x2 or 3x3 ft tent, ranked after the 150W pick.

12 Standing strip light with timer and dimmer

SANSI T10 Standing Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

SANSI T10 Standing Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

Power draw per light
55 W
Light type
Strip or tube
Dimmable
Yes
Built-in timer
Yes

$59.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:49 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks twelfth on 55W stated watts, the highest among the remaining picks. The title names a strip or tube form, a timer and a dimmer, so it carries three stated details.

Pros

  • 55W stated, highest watts below 100W in this list
  • Strip or tube form named in the title
  • Timer stated by the seller
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Coverage area not stated in the title
  • LED chip maker not stated

Good fit if

  • A vertical or standing setup as the title describes
  • Growers who want a timer and a dimmer on a strip light

Skip if

  • A large tent that needs more than 55W
  • Buyers who need a coverage area stated in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 55W standing strip light with a timer, ranked after the 100W pick.

13 40W bulb, the highest-wattage bulb here

SANSI Dimmable Grow Light Bulb Full Spectrum, 40W

SANSI Dimmable Grow Light Bulb Full Spectrum, 40W

Power draw per light
40 W
Light type
Bulb
Dimmable
Yes

$136.47 (as of 10/15/2026 16:52 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks thirteenth on 40W stated watts per bulb. The title names a bulb form and a dimmer, and the pack holds three bulbs, but no timer is stated.

Pros

  • 40W stated per bulb, the highest bulb watts in this list
  • Bulb form named and a pack of 3
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • Coverage area not stated in the title
  • LED chip maker not stated

Good fit if

  • A lamp or socket the reader already has
  • Houseplants in a room with little daylight

Skip if

  • A large tent that needs far more than 40W
  • Buyers who want a timer stated in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 40W bulb pack, ranked after the 55W standing strip on stated watts.

14 T5 strips with timer and dimming controller

VIVOSUN T5 Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

VIVOSUN T5 Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

Power draw per light
15 W
Light type
Strip or tube
Dimmable
Yes
Built-in timer
Yes

$40.49 (as of 10/15/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks fourteenth on 15W stated per light, the watts key for a pack of 4. The title names a strip or tube form, a timer and a dimming controller, so it carries three stated details.

Pros

  • 15W per light as the title states (a 4-pack)
  • Strip or tube form named
  • Timer stated by the seller
  • Dimming controller named in the title

Cons

  • LED chip maker not stated
  • Coverage area not stated in the title

Good fit if

  • A seed starting rack or a shelf of seedlings
  • Growers who want strips with a timer and a dimming controller

Skip if

  • A large area that needs more than 15W per strip
  • Buyers who need a coverage area stated in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 15W-per-light T5 strip set with a timer, ranked after the 40W bulb.

15 Clip-on with timer and dimmer

SANSI Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

SANSI Grow Lights for Indoor Plants

Power draw per light
5 W
Light type
Clip or gooseneck
Dimmable
Yes
Built-in timer
Yes

$29.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks fifteenth on 5W stated watts, the lowest watts of the picked lights. The title names a clip-on form, a timer and a dimmer, giving it three stated details at the tail of the order.

Pros

  • 5W stated, the lowest watts among the picks
  • Clip or gooseneck form named
  • Timer stated by the seller
  • Dimmable as the title states

Cons

  • Coverage area not stated in the title
  • LED chip maker not stated

Good fit if

  • A single potted plant on a desk or shelf
  • Growers who want a timer and a dimmer on a small light

Skip if

  • A large tent or a 4x4 ft area
  • Buyers who need a coverage area stated in the title

Verdict: A dimmable 5W clip-on light with a timer, ranked after the T5 strips on stated watts.

Side by side

#LED grow lightPower draw per lightLight typeCoverage areaLED chipsDimmableBuilt-in timer
1AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO101000 WBar25 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
2VIVOSUN LumaLight 750W LED Grow Light750 WBar25 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
3Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent650 Wnot stated25 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
4HLG 600 Rspec FR 600W 120V LED Quantum Board Grow Light600 WQuantum boardnot statednot statedYesnot stated
5AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6500 WBar16 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
6Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 350 Diablo 350W 120V LED Quantum Board350 WQuantum boardnot statedSamsungYesnot stated
7AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3280 WBar8 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
8250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing250 Wnot stated9 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
9VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W LED Grow Light200 Wnot stated9 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
10MARS HYDRO 150W TS1000 LED Grow Light for Indoor Plants Full Spectrum150 Wnot stated9 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
11Spider Farmer SF1000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 2x2/3x3 Grow100 Wnot stated9 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
12SANSI T10 Standing Grow Lights for Indoor Plants55 WStrip or tubenot statednot statedYesYes
13SANSI Dimmable Grow Light Bulb Full Spectrum, 40W40 WBulbnot statednot statedYesnot stated
14VIVOSUN T5 Grow Lights for Indoor Plants15 WStrip or tubenot statednot statedYesYes
15SANSI Grow Lights for Indoor Plants5 WClip or goosenecknot statednot statedYesYes

How we picked

This guide draws on 38 dimmable grow light listings whose titles state a dimmer or a dimming control. Each light is compared only on the details stated in its listing title: light type, watts, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimming and timer. Rankings follow stated watts, highest first; listings that state no watts would come after those that do. Ties are broken by the number of stated details among light type, coverage, chip maker, dimming and timer, then by the order of the pool. Live prices are printed on the page but never compared in prose.

How to choose

What dimmable means on a grow light title

A title states a dimmer or a dimming control, which lets you lower or raise the light's output without moving the fixture. Some titles name a dimmer knob, some name an app, and some only say dimmable. The listing's exact words are the evidence; a dimmer does not by itself tell you how long to run the light or how high to hang it.

Board, bar, strip, bulb or clip-on

Grow lights come in several shapes, and the title usually names the first one. A bulb fits a lamp socket you already have, a clip or gooseneck light holds onto a pot or shelf, strips and tubes line a shelf, and boards, bars and panels hang above plants. The catalogue never claims one type grows plants better; choose by where the light will sit.

What the watts on a title mean (and what an equivalent figure is)

The watts key is the draw of one light as the title states it. A pack title that splits the total, such as a 4-pack of strips stating 4 x 15W, gives 15W per light. More watts means the light draws more power; it does not tell you how much light reaches the plants. An equivalent figure, such as a wattage equivalence in a bulb title, is the seller's comparison and is not the draw.

Tent and area sizes named in a title

A title may name a width and depth in feet, such as 2x4 ft or 4x4 ft, which is the coverage area key in square feet. The title names the area the maker pairs with the light; it does not promise even light across that space or say which plant stage it fits.

Dimmers, timers and apps as listed

Some titles name a dimming control, some name a timer or an auto on and off cycle such as 4/8/12H, and some name an app. When a title states both, the listing offers both controls. A timer automates on and off times; the right hours for your plants come from the maker's manual, not from the title.

Where to read PPFD, hanging height and hours of light

The listing titles in this guide state light type, watts, coverage area, chip maker, dimming and timer, but they do not state PPFD, PAR, hanging height or a light schedule. For each model, the maker's manual and product page are where to read those figures before you hang the light.

Questions

Where can I read PPFD, hanging height and hours of light for these lights?

The listing titles state light type, watts, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimmable and timer, but not PPFD, PAR, hanging height or a light schedule. For each model, read the maker's manual and the product page on the maker's site; those pages give the figures for that specific light.

Do all dimmable grow lights include a timer?

No. Some titles in this guide state both a dimmer and a timer, such as the VIVOSUN T5 strips and the SANSI clip-on, while others state only a dimmer, such as the AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10. Check each listing's stated details before you buy if an auto on and off cycle matters to you.

What does 'coverage 4x4 ft' in a title mean?

It means the title names a width and depth of 4x4 ft, or 16 sq ft, as the area the maker pairs with the light. It is the maker's stated pairing, not a promise that light reaches every corner evenly. The same rule applies to 2x4 ft, 5x5 ft and other stated sizes.

How do I read the watts for a pack of strips or bulbs?

The watts key is the draw of one light. A pack title that splits the total, for example a 4-pack stating 4 x 15W, gives 15W per light, not 60W. A title that gives only an equivalent wattage has no stated draw, and the seller has not stated the watts for one light.

Can I dim every pick in this guide?

Yes, the pool rule for this guide is that each listing's title states a dimmer or a dimming control, so every pick is dimmable as the title states. Some titles name a dimming controller, some name an app, and some simply say dimmable; the listing's own words are the evidence.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides