BestLEDGrowLights

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best 200W LED Grow Lights in 2026: 10 Picks by Stated Details

The top pick here is the AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10, an LED bar that states the highest power draw in this list at 1000W and names Samsung chips, a dimmer and a 5x5 ft coverage area in its title. It leads a shortlist of 10 grow lights whose titles all state a draw of 200 watts or more for one light. The picks are compared on stated details and live prices, ordered by watts, then by the number of stated details.

10 picks from 10 LED grow lights that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 9 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a 5x5 grow tent of vegetables: A tent at this size suits a light whose title names a 5x5 ft coverage area, such as the AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10. The title also states Samsung chips and a dimmer. See pick 1
  • For a 4x4 grow tent of vegetables: The AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6 states a 4x4 ft coverage area in its title, along with Samsung chips and a dimmer, for a tent of that size. See pick 5
  • For a 2x4 grow tent: The AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3 names a 2x4 ft coverage area in its title and states Samsung chips and a dimmer, for a 2x4 tent. See pick 7
  • For houseplants on a shelf or a small room: A light with a stated 200W draw, like the VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W, can suit a small room of houseplants where the title states a 3x3 ft coverage area and a dimmer. See pick 10

The 10 picks

1 Highest stated watts in this list

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10

Power draw per light
1000 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
25 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$999.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks first on the highest stated power draw in this list at 1000W. Its title also names Samsung chips, a dimmer and a 5x5 ft coverage area, giving it four stated details among the five traits. No other pick states a higher wattage, so it leads the order.

Pros

  • 1000W stated draw, the highest here
  • Names Samsung chips in the title
  • States a dimmer
  • States a 5x5 ft coverage area

Cons

  • Does not state a timer
  • Coverage area only stated for 5x5 ft

Good fit if

  • Growers who want the highest stated watts in this list
  • Growers who want a 5x5 ft coverage area named in the title

Skip if

  • Growers who need a timer stated
  • Growers who want a light with a lower stated wattage

Verdict: The AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO10 leads this list on its stated 1000W draw and its named Samsung chips, dimmer and coverage area.

2 Second-highest stated watts, bar form

VIVOSUN LumaLight 750W LED Grow Light

VIVOSUN LumaLight 750W LED Grow Light

Power draw per light
750 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
25 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$404.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks second on a stated 750W draw, above every pick except the top one. The title names a bar form, a dimmer and a 5x5 ft coverage area, though it does not name the LED chip maker.

Pros

  • 750W stated draw
  • States a dimmer
  • States a 5x5 ft coverage area
  • Bar form named in the title

Cons

  • Does not name an LED chip maker
  • Does not state a timer
  • Coverage area only stated for 5x5 ft

Good fit if

  • Growers who want a high stated wattage with a coverage area named
  • Growers with a 5x5 ft area as the title names

Skip if

  • Growers who want the LED chip maker stated
  • Growers who need a timer stated

Verdict: The VIVOSUN LumaLight 750W ranks second on its stated 750W draw and its named coverage area and dimmer.

3 Names Samsung chips and a dimmer

Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent

Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent

Power draw per light
650 W
Coverage area
25 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$459.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details) Typical price: $489.99, 6% off

View on Amazon

Ranks third with a stated 650W draw. The title names Samsung chips, a dimmer and a 5x5 ft coverage area, for three stated details among the traits, though the light form is not stated.

Pros

  • 650W stated draw
  • Names Samsung chips
  • States a dimmer
  • States a 5x5 ft coverage area

Cons

  • Does not state a timer
  • Light form not stated in the title
  • Coverage area only stated for 5x5 ft

Good fit if

  • Growers who want Samsung chips named in the title
  • Growers with a 5x5 ft area as the title names

Skip if

  • Growers who want the light form stated
  • Growers who need a timer stated

Verdict: The Spider Farmer SF7000 ranks third on its stated 650W draw, Samsung chips, dimmer and coverage area.

4 Quantum board form with a dimmer

HLG 600 Rspec FR 600W 120V LED Quantum Board Grow Light

HLG 600 Rspec FR 600W 120V LED Quantum Board Grow Light

Power draw per light
600 W
Light type
Quantum board
Dimmable
Yes

$559.95 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks fourth on a stated 600W draw. The title names a quantum board form and a dimmer, but does not state a coverage area, a chip maker or a timer, so it carries fewer stated details than the picks above it.

Pros

  • 600W stated draw
  • Quantum board form named
  • States a dimmer

Cons

  • Does not state a coverage area
  • Does not name an LED chip maker
  • Does not state a timer

Good fit if

  • Growers who prefer a quantum board form
  • Growers who want a dimmer stated

Skip if

  • Growers who need a coverage area in the title
  • Growers who want a timer stated

Verdict: The HLG 600 Rspec ranks fourth on its stated 600W draw and its named quantum board form and dimmer.

5 Names Samsung chips and a 4x4 ft area

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6

Power draw per light
500 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
16 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$579.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks fifth on a stated 500W draw. The title names Samsung chips, a dimmer, a bar form and a 4x4 ft coverage area, giving it four stated details, but no timer.

Pros

  • 500W stated draw
  • Names Samsung chips
  • States a 4x4 ft coverage area
  • States a dimmer

Cons

  • Does not state a timer
  • Coverage area only stated for 4x4 ft

Good fit if

  • Growers who want a 4x4 ft coverage area stated
  • Growers who want Samsung chips named

Skip if

  • Growers who need a timer stated
  • Growers who want a higher stated wattage

Verdict: The AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6 ranks fifth on its stated 500W draw, Samsung chips, 4x4 ft coverage area and dimmer.

6 Quantum board with Samsung chips

Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 350 Diablo 350W 120V LED Quantum Board

Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 350 Diablo 350W 120V LED Quantum Board

Power draw per light
350 W
Light type
Quantum board
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$549.00 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks sixth on a stated 350W draw. The title names a quantum board form, Samsung chips and a dimmer, with no coverage area or timer stated.

Pros

  • 350W stated draw
  • Quantum board form named
  • Names Samsung chips
  • States a dimmer

Cons

  • Does not state a coverage area
  • Does not state a timer

Good fit if

  • Growers who prefer a quantum board form
  • Growers who want Samsung chips named

Skip if

  • Growers who need a coverage area in the title
  • Growers who want a timer stated

Verdict: The HLG 350 Diablo ranks sixth on its stated 350W draw, quantum board form, Samsung chips and dimmer.

7 Names a 2x4 ft area and Samsung chips

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

Power draw per light
280 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
8 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$299.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks seventh on a stated 280W draw. The title names a bar form, Samsung chips, a dimmer and a 2x4 ft coverage area, for four stated details, but no timer.

Pros

  • 280W stated draw
  • Names Samsung chips
  • States a 2x4 ft coverage area
  • States a dimmer

Cons

  • Does not state a timer
  • Coverage area only stated for 2x4 ft

Good fit if

  • Growers with a 2x4 ft area as the title names
  • Growers who want Samsung chips named

Skip if

  • Growers who need a timer stated
  • Growers who want a higher stated wattage

Verdict: The AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3 ranks seventh on its stated 280W draw, Samsung chips, 2x4 ft coverage area and dimmer.

8 States a dimmer and a 3x3 ft area

250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing

250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing

Power draw per light
250 W
Coverage area
9 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$129.97 (as of 10/15/2026 22:24 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks eighth on a stated 250W draw. The title names a dimmer and a 3x3 ft coverage area, but no light form, chip maker or timer.

Pros

  • 250W stated draw
  • States a dimmer
  • States a 3x3 ft coverage area

Cons

  • Does not state a light form
  • Does not name an LED chip maker
  • Does not state a timer

Good fit if

  • Growers who want a dimmer stated
  • Growers with a 3x3 ft area as the title names

Skip if

  • Growers who want the light form stated
  • Growers who need a timer stated

Verdict: The VIPARSPECTRA P2000 ranks eighth on its stated 250W draw, dimmer and 3x3 ft coverage area.

9 States only its 240W draw

VIVOSUN AeroLight 240W LED Grow Light

VIVOSUN AeroLight 240W LED Grow Light

Power draw per light
240 W

$189.52 (as of 10/15/2026 16:51 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks ninth on a stated 240W draw. The title names no light form, coverage area, chip maker, dimmer or timer, so it holds the fewest stated details among the picks.

Pros

  • 240W stated draw
  • States a fan in the title
  • States full spectrum in the title

Cons

  • Does not state a light form
  • Does not state a coverage area
  • Does not name an LED chip maker, a dimmer or a timer

Good fit if

  • Growers who only need a stated wattage in the title
  • Growers who plan to check the maker's page for other details

Skip if

  • Growers who want a dimmer stated
  • Growers who need a coverage area in the title

Verdict: The VIVOSUN AeroLight ranks ninth on its stated 240W draw alone, with no other details named in the title.

10 Lowest stated watts with a dimmer

VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W LED Grow Light

VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W LED Grow Light

Power draw per light
200 W
Coverage area
9 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$139.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:50 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks last on a stated 200W draw, the lowest in this list. The title names a dimmer and a 3x3 ft coverage area, but no light form, chip maker or timer.

Pros

  • 200W stated draw
  • States a dimmer
  • States a 3x3 ft coverage area

Cons

  • Does not state a light form
  • Does not name an LED chip maker
  • Does not state a timer

Good fit if

  • Growers who want the lowest stated wattage in this list
  • Growers with a 3x3 ft area as the title names

Skip if

  • Growers who want a light form stated
  • Growers who need a timer stated

Verdict: The VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W ranks last on its stated 200W draw, with a dimmer and a 3x3 ft coverage area named.

Side by side

#LED grow lightPower draw per lightLight typeCoverage areaLED chipsDimmableBuilt-in timer
1AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO101000 WBar25 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
2VIVOSUN LumaLight 750W LED Grow Light750 WBar25 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
3Spider Farmer SF7000 LED Grow Lights for Indoor Plants in 5x5 Grow Tent650 Wnot stated25 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
4HLG 600 Rspec FR 600W 120V LED Quantum Board Grow Light600 WQuantum boardnot statednot statedYesnot stated
5AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO6500 WBar16 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
6Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 350 Diablo 350W 120V LED Quantum Board350 WQuantum boardnot statedSamsungYesnot stated
7AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3280 WBar8 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
8250 Watt Plant Lights for Indoor Growing250 Wnot stated9 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
9VIVOSUN AeroLight 240W LED Grow Light240 Wnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
10VIVOSUN LumaLight 200W LED Grow Light200 Wnot stated9 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated

How we picked

This guide draws on a pool of 10 grow lights whose listing titles each state a power draw of 200 watts or more for one light. The group rule is that the figure is the actual draw as written, never an equivalent wattage. Picks are ordered by stated watts from highest to lowest; when two titles state the same watts, the one with more stated details among light type, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimmable and timer comes first, and the pool order breaks any tie. Every listing is compared on the details its title states and on its live price. Missing details are not stated by the seller and are never guessed. Nothing about plant growth, light intensity or efficiency is inferred from the catalogue.

How to choose

What this guide covers: 200W and up

This guide looks at grow lights whose listing titles state a power draw of 200 watts or more for one light. The figure is the actual draw as the seller writes it, never an equivalent wattage that compares a light to a conventional lamp. A title that gives only an equivalent figure does not qualify for the pool. The ordering below follows the stated draw from highest to lowest.

Bar, quantum board or something else

Two light forms appear in this list: bars and quantum boards. A bar is a long fixture that hangs above plants, and a quantum board is a flat board that also hangs above the growing area. Several titles name no form at all. The catalogue does not state that one type grows plants better; the choice is about the shape and mounting that fit your space.

What the watts on a title mean

The watts key reads the power a single light draws as the title states it. More watts means the light draws more power, which can matter for the circuit you use, but the catalogue does not state how much light a watt produces. A title may also mention an equivalent figure for other lamps; that figure is not the light's own draw and is not used in this guide.

Tent and area sizes named in a title

Some titles name a growing area in feet, such as 5x5, 4x4 or 2x4. The guide reads the largest width by depth the title states and gives it in square feet: 5x5 is 25, 4x4 is 16, 2x4 is 8 and 3x3 is 9. The catalogue does not say that a light fills that area evenly or suits a plant stage; it only reports the size the seller names.

Dimmers, timers and chips as listed

Most titles in this list name a dimmer; none states a timer. The Spider Farmer and AC Infinity titles name Samsung chips. A dimmer allows lowering the draw, and a chip name identifies the LEDs used; the catalogue does not claim what either does for plant growth.

What the maker's manual covers

The listing title carries a limited set of details. Hanging height, light schedules, PPFD and other light numbers are not in the catalogue; the maker's manual and product page for each model are where to read them. The manual also covers safe installation and local electrical rules.

Questions

Where can I read PPFD, hanging height and hours of light for these lights?

The catalogue does not state PPFD, hanging height or a light schedule for these picks. For each model, the maker's manual and product page are where to find those figures. The manual also explains how to set the light up and how long to run it. No figure is given here because none is stated in the listing titles.

What does the watts figure mean in a listing title?

The watts figure is the power draw of one light as the seller writes it. In this guide, a pick qualifies when its title states 200 watts or more for one light. An equivalent wattage that compares the light to a different lamp type is not the draw and is never read. The catalogue does not state how much light a watt produces or what it grows.

Why do some picks not state a light form or a coverage area?

The catalogue reads only the details a listing title states. Some titles name a bar or a quantum board and a coverage area in feet; others do not. When a detail is missing, it is not stated by the seller, and this guide does not guess it. You can check the maker's page for the missing detail.

Which light type is better, a bar or a quantum board?

The catalogue does not rank light types for plant growth. A bar is a long fixture that hangs above plants, and a quantum board is a flat board; both appear in this list. The choice is about the shape and mounting that fit your space, not a measured result. No claim about one type growing plants better is made here.

How is the order of the picks decided?

The picks are ordered by stated watts from highest to lowest, so the 1000W light comes first and the 200W light last. When two titles state the same watts, the one with more stated details among light type, coverage area, chip maker, dimmable and timer ranks higher. The order is based on the details in the titles, not on price.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides