BestLEDGrowLights

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best LED Grow Lights Under $300 (2026): 3 Picks

The best LED grow light under $300 in this guide is the AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3, a bar light whose title states a 280W draw, Samsung chips, a dimmer and a 2x4 ft area. It is the only pick here that states its watts, which is the first ordering rule. The 3 lights with live prices in the under $300 window are compared on the details stated in their listing titles and on their live prices, never on price ranking.

3 picks from 3 LED grow lights that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 9 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickLED grow lightPrice
1Stated 280W with Samsung chipsAC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

$299.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

2Largest stated area: 4x4 ftSpider Farmer G5000 LED Grow Light

$299.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:21 PDT - Details)

3Only quantum board hereAC Infinity IONBOARD S24

$229.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For a 2x4 grow tent of vegetables: A bar light that hangs over a 2x4 ft area, with a stated 280W draw and a dimmer, suits a tent of this size named in the title. See pick 1
  • For a 4x4 growing area: A bar light whose title names a 4x4 ft area, with a dimmer and app control, fits a room or tent of that stated size. See pick 2
  • For houseplants on a shelf: A quantum board that is dimmable and names a 2x4 ft area can hang above a shelf with houseplants, as the stated area suggests. See pick 3

The 3 picks

1 Stated 280W with Samsung chips

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3

Power draw per light
280 W
Light type
Bar
Coverage area
8 sq ft
LED chips
Samsung
Dimmable
Yes

$299.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks first because it is the only pick whose title states its watts (280W), and the ordering rule puts stated watts first. It also names Samsung chips, a dimmer and a 2x4 ft area, giving it 4 stated details. No other pick in this list states a wattage, so it leads the group.

Pros

  • 280W stated in the title
  • Samsung chips named in the title
  • Dimmable as the title states
  • 2x4 ft area named

Cons

  • Timer not stated by the seller
  • No area larger than 2x4 ft named

Good fit if

  • Growers who want a bar light with the watts stated in the title
  • Growers with a 2x4 ft area who want Samsung chips and a dimmer, as stated

Skip if

  • Growers who want a timer named in the listing title
  • Growers looking for a stated coverage area larger than 2x4 ft

Verdict: A bar light with a stated 280W draw, Samsung chips and a dimmer, leading this list on the ordering rule.

2 Largest stated area: 4x4 ft

Spider Farmer G5000 LED Grow Light

Spider Farmer G5000 LED Grow Light

Light type
Bar
Coverage area
16 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$299.99 (as of 10/15/2026 16:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks second because its title does not state watts, so it falls after the 280W pick. It ties with the third pick on the number of stated details (form, coverage and dimmable), and it appears earlier in the pool. It is the only pick whose title names a 4x4 ft area.

Pros

  • 4x4 ft area stated in the title
  • Dimmable as the title states
  • App control named in the title
  • Bar form stated

Cons

  • Watts not stated by the seller
  • LED chip maker not stated by the seller
  • Timer not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Growers with a 4x4 ft area, as the title names
  • Growers who want a dimmable bar light with app control as stated

Skip if

  • Growers who want the watts stated in a listing title
  • Growers who need a stated LED chip maker

Verdict: A dimmable bar light with a stated 4x4 ft area and app control, ranked second because it lacks a stated wattage.

3 Only quantum board here

AC Infinity IONBOARD S24

AC Infinity IONBOARD S24

Light type
Quantum board
Coverage area
8 sq ft
Dimmable
Yes

$229.00 (as of 10/15/2026 22:26 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks third because its title states no watts and it comes later in the pool than the other no-watts pick. It is the only quantum board here, and its title names a dimmer and a 2x4 ft area. It closes the list on the same stated detail count as the second pick.

Pros

  • Quantum board form stated
  • Dimmable as the title states
  • 2x4 ft area named
  • AC Infinity as the stated brand

Cons

  • Watts not stated by the seller
  • LED chip maker not stated by the seller
  • Timer not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Growers who want a quantum board with a dimmer, as stated
  • Growers with the 2x4 ft area named in the title

Skip if

  • Growers who want a stated wattage in the title
  • Growers who prefer a bar form over a board

Verdict: A quantum board with a dimmer and a stated 2x4 ft area, completing the three-pick list.

Side by side

#LED grow lightPower draw per lightLight typeCoverage areaLED chipsDimmableBuilt-in timer
1AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3280 WBar8 sq ftSamsungYesnot stated
2Spider Farmer G5000 LED Grow Lightnot statedBar16 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated
3AC Infinity IONBOARD S24not statedQuantum board8 sq ftnot statedYesnot stated

How we picked

This guide covers the whole pool for the under $300 window: 3 LED grow lights whose live prices are under $300 at reading time. Each listing is compared on the details stated in its own title: light type, watts, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimmable and timer. The ordering rule ranks by stated watts first, highest first; listings that state no watts come after those that do. Then it ranks by the number of stated details among light type, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimmable and timer, most first. Ties are broken by the order in the pool file. Prices are printed live with the time of reading and are never used to rank. These LED grow light reviews compare stated details and live prices side by side.

How to choose

What 'under $300' means here

This guide covers LED grow lights that are under $300, as the keyword says. The page prints each live price with the time it was read, and prices change over time. Nothing in this guide ranks by price; the ordering is by stated details only.

Board, bar, strip, bulb or clip-on

The three picks here are two bars and one quantum board. Bars and boards hang above plants, as a general fact; strips line shelves, bulbs fit a lamp socket you already have, and clip-on lights hold onto a pot or shelf. Which type suits your space is a layout question, not a plant-result claim.

What the watts on a title mean

The watts figure in each listing is the draw of 1 light, as the title states it. A title that names an 'equivalent' wattage is not stating the draw. In this list, only one pick states its watts: 280W. The other two do not state watts, and this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' for them. More watts means the light draws more power, as general advice; it does not by itself say how much light the unit gives.

Tent and area sizes named in a title

Titles here name growing areas as width x depth in feet. A 2x4 ft title is 8 square feet; a 4x4 ft title is 16 square feet. This guide reads the largest area the title names. It never claims the light covers that area evenly or suits a plant stage; hanging height and placement come from the maker's manual.

Dimmers, timers and apps as listed

All three picks state a dimming control in their titles. One of them, the Spider Farmer G5000, names app control. None of the three titles names a timer. If you want a timer, you can add one separately, following the maker's instructions for the light and the timer.

What to read in the maker's manual

Numbers like PPFD, hanging height and hours of light are not in these listing titles. For each model, read the maker's manual and the product page on the maker's site for those figures. Follow the maker's manual and local electrical rules for installation.

Questions

Where can I read PPFD, hanging height and hours of light for these lights?

The maker's manual and the manufacturer's product page for each model are where you read PPFD, hanging height and hours of light. This guide compares only the details stated in each listing title: light type, watts, coverage area, LED chip maker, dimmable and timer. No light-number figures are repeated here.

Do all three lights have a timer?

No. None of the three listing titles names a timer. All three state a dimming control, and one also names app control. If you want an automatic on and off cycle, look for a model whose title names a timer, or add a separate timer and follow the maker's instructions.

Why is the AC Infinity IONFRAME EVO3 listed first?

Because of the ordering rule: lights that state their watts come before lights that do not. The IONFRAME EVO3 title states 280W, a 2x4 ft area, Samsung chips and a dimmer. The other two titles state no watts, so they follow it in the list.

What does a 4x4 ft area in a title mean?

The title names a width and depth in feet. 2x4 ft is 8 square feet and 4x4 ft is 16 square feet. The guide reads the largest width x depth the title names. It does not mean the light covers the whole area evenly; hanging height and placement come from the maker's manual.

Do the prices on this page stay the same?

No. Each live price is printed with the time it was read from the store, and store prices change. Check the buy button for the current price at the moment you buy. This guide never ranks lights by price.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides